The Dreaded Question

paradise” I know people don’t mean to be rude when they ask, “What do you do all day?” That probably seems like an inconsequential question to most. But to this SAHM, it’s been difficult not to take it personally. All I know is, the next time somebody asks me to justify what I do with my life, you can be damn sure I’ll be ready with a good answer.” ~ MYODD/Marie Bollman

There have been many blogs and articles posted about this from both stay at home moms and dads. WE ALL HATE THIS QUESTION! I especially hate being asked this question and then cut off before I even have chance to answer it. I can’t tell you how many times this has happened to me, and usually by OTHER WOMEN! WTH!!! As soon as I say “I’m a stay at home mom” they change the subject or have even walked off completely. It’s rude and your name immediately goes to the top of my “Bye Felicia” list, I don’t care who you are.

Anyway, I found this blogger, who within nano seconds of reading her posts I instantly fell in love with. She’s so sassy! It’s like she gets me or something. So I’m just going to leave this right here for your viewing pleasure.

http://makeyourowndamndinner.com/2014/10/what-am-i-going-to-do-all-day-let-me-tell-you.html

Leave a Reply

