Feeling Disconnected

Hey everybody, more so immediate friends and family,

If you’ve tried to get a hold of me for the last few days but I haven’t responded it’s not because I suddenly hate you, it’s because my phone is on the fritz. I tired to download the latest iOS update but couldn’t finish it because I need to connect to my iTunes account on my laptop, and well I don’t have it with me. I should be able to resolve every thing Saturday sometime. But until then, if you need to reach me call/text Joe or email me at TheKajunKween@yahoo.com. I’ll try to check my email as often as I can.

Not going to lie, being pretty much hands free the last few days has been nice. I do miss looking at pictures on Instagram though and chatting with my B.K. ladies.

Hope everyone has a wonderful and safe 4th! Joe celebrated his 38th birthday Wednesday with some shopping at Academy and Lafayette Shooters, as well as getting a new gun to add to his collection. He says this one will be his last for a while… we shall see! (Just kidding babe! Love you!!!)

Yesterday we checked a Louisiana tour off my Louisiana travels list. We went to Avery Island, my first time ever going there. And holy moly that place is beautiful! We didn’t do the factory tour because just pulling up to the country store I could smell the vinegar and I thought it might have been too strong. You know how smells are 10x’s more intense for pregnant women. But we did do the Jungle Garden tour, saw a couple alligators, the big Buddha shrine, and ate some Raspberry Chipotle ice-cream. We also got to visit with my grandmothers half sister who lives just around the corner from Avery Island. It was an awesome visit. Got to see my family tree traced all the way back to the 1300’s, the passenger list from the boat they arrived on from France, and hear some funny stories about my grandmother. I haven’t seen “Sis”, my grandmothers half sister, since 2003, at my grandmothers funeral so it was really nice to catch up and introduce her to Beau and Joey. I’m hoping to make more trips to visit her or at least write or call more often.

Oh! I’m also happy to report that I’m finally starting to feel better and last night was the first night I didn’t have to take my anti-nausea meds!! So hopefully this is the end of the morning sickness phase!!! (Prayers answered truth be told! No really, I’ve been praying about it daily!!) Thank you everyone who checked in on me and to those who offered suggestions. I think it was just one of those things that you just have to let it run its course.

Have a great weekend!
Jen

TheKajunKween@yahoo.com

 

Leave a Reply

