Boudin Balls

I just HAD to reblog this post immediately!! I mean who doesn’t love Boudin Balls!!! No really, who doesn’t? If you know anyone who doesn’t, break up with them! You don’t need that kind of negativity in your life.

Anyway, I also like this guys blogs. His name is Justin Newhart by the way. I didn’t even read all of his posts to know that I love it! Just the name of his page and about me page was enough to create a slight addiction! You know me, I love any and all things Louisiana! So subscribe to his blogs and get your culturalization on. (did I even spell that correctly? I don’t know, I don’t care.)

Kajun Kween out!

Cajun Food, Louisiana History, and a Little Lagniappe

Boudin Balls and Abita GrapefruitOne of our favorite foods here in Louisiana is boudin. Often eaten in links for breakfast, boudin has been a staple in Louisiana for generations. Here at The Cabin, Chef Troy created a tasty Boudin Balls appetizer, served with a homemade Creole Mustard dipping sauce. It’s perfect to munch on while waiting on your main course, sipping on a tasty Abita Grapefruit, or to serve at parties. Enjoy!

Boudin Balls
Makes two dozen.

1 ½ cups ground pork
1 1/2 cups ground liver
2 Tbls. olive oil
2 cups diced yellow onion
1 cup finely chopped green onions
4 cloves minced garlic
1 ½ tsp. salt
3/4 tsp. black pepper
½ tsp. cayenne pepper (increase to ¾ teaspoon or more if you like spicy)
Canola Oil

Heat two tablespoons of olive oil over medium high heat and sauté the onions, green onions and garlic until very soft, but not…

View original post 184 more words

3 thoughts on “Boudin Balls

    • TheKajunKween says:

      You’re quite welcome! I really enjoy your posts! Makes me miss home so much! I’m originally from Lake Charles and my husband is from Eunice. We stock on Cajun foods before heading back to Houston. Thankfully we are both really good (home) cooks so that helps when we get homesick.

      Like

Leave a Reply

