Blog Challenge: Day 2

Today’s post isn’t going to be as exciting as I had hoped it would be. Beau woke up w a low grade fever and barfed at one point, so today was a little more geared to that.

The blog challenge for today was to post about what you ate. Well there was absolutely nothing spectacular about today’s fooding. All quick fixes but here it is no less. Sorry to disappoint. And you know it gnawed at my stomach to not get crazy busy in the kitchen for this particular post, but my sick kiddo took precedence. I’m sure you understand.

Breakfast
Oatmeal with raisins and maple syrup

20140515-222555.jpg

Lunch

Turkey and cheese sandwich, I added dill relish…we were out of pickles.

20140515-222802.jpg

Dinner

Ordered take out. Surprisingly it was the best Chinese take out I’ve ever had. Expensive, but good.


20140515-222831.jpg

I hope to be more creative on tomorrow’s post. See previous challenge days here.

***I’m looking for stories of first dates. If you’d like to annononously share your funny or horrific first date please email me at Kajunkween@gmail.com***

Leave a Reply

