Blogging about blogging about blogging.

Image

If we’re friends on Facebook then you know that I’ve decided to somewhat leave the FB world and journey into the blogosphere. I truly enjoy blogging, a lot more than facebooking believe it or not. There’s no drama here, unless I write about it. And I’m sure I’ll get some nay sayers via comments and that’s fine, I already know we all think and feel differently.

I hope to have a new blog post at least once a week. I’m also trying to learn how to use Joe’s big fancy camera so that I’ll have better quality pictures for your viewing pleasure, along with delicious recipes. (Food looks so much better photographed with a real camera and not an iPhone!) I’d also like to have guest bloggers from time to time. So if you’ve ever wanted to try your hand a blogging but don’t feel like going through the full set up, drop me a line and we can work something out.

I want to apologize in advance for any and all grammatical errors in the near future. I really do try my best to proof read before posting but in all honesty, my blogs are usually written between midnight and 3am, when my brain is running wild with thoughts. My brain seems to think faster than my fingers can type. I also tend to type exactly how I think and speak, that probably reflects badly, but if you know me personally it makes sense. I always have added side notes to my stories even when I’m telling them in person.

I’m just really excited about this. I know my posts will be pretty random until I really get the hang of it and get them organized. I’ve already got a couple ideas lined up and will be working on those in the coming weeks. Two in particular are a 30 Day Blogging Challenge as well as short posts from a prayer journal I kept last year while reading “Praying Gods Word For Your Husband” by Kathy Lipp. Oh! I almost forgot! I’ll also be posting recipes from various cookbooks I have, like Pirates Pantry and Cooks Illustrated, two of my absolute favorite cookbooks. Cooks Illustrated has over 2000 recipes alone, so we’ll never get bored there!

Well, thanks for reading! I hope that you’ll follow along with me as I dive head first into this exciting time for me!

Subscribe here on my blog or follow me on Facebook or Twitter.

Leave a Reply

