Books and Blogs

Here are some of my favorite reads.

Books:

Shattered Dreams:  Gods Unexpected Pathway to Joy by Larry Crabb. This book was a total life changer! I learned more about living my life and experiencing Gods greatness through this book than anything else in my life. I also read it at a time where I was completely broken, and honestly, shattered. This book restored everything! I’ve read it several times and will recommend it to anyone and everyone I meet! I don’t care who you are! And its not just for brokenness, this is just a great tool to keep in your back pocket for when life gets really craptastic!

Praying Gods Word for Your Husband by Kathi Lipp. I read this at the begining of this year as a New Years resolution to myself and Joe. It covers every area of hubby’s life and daily what not. I immediately saw great changes in Joe, and an overwhelming sense of peace. I still pray some of these prayers over him or refer back to the book for problem specific prayers. (There’s even one for the hubby’s to read for their wives.)

And of course any gardening book or magazine I can get my hands on, but I’ll spare you the eye pain of seeing that! 😉

Blogs:

I found her on Pinterest believe it or not. I love her short stories. To Love, Honor, and Vacuum by Sheila Wray Gregoire.

Laugh til you cry, pee, fart, and whatever else! The Bloggess

Do you blog? If so post a link below, I’d love to check it out! Also what have been some of your favorite books to read?

Leave a Reply

